Skip to main content

What do these folder permissions mean?

Understand default sharing for new Tangos and the difference between Can View and Can Edit permissions for folders in your Workspace.

Default Permission Settings

New captures land in your Drafts, which are private to you. When you publish a Tango to the Team Library, the default permission is "Anyone with the link". Admins can change this default in Workspace settings.

Folder Permissions

When you move your Tango to a Folder, the Tango will always inherit the permissions of the Folder.

Subfolder Permissions

Subfolders also always inherit the permissions of the root folder.

Subfolders are only available on an Enterprise plan. If you're interested in Tango Enterprise, please reach out to our team here.

​


1. Manage Folder permissions by clicking on the icon just to the right of the Folder name

Click on Manage folder

2. You change who can access all Tangos in a folder here

You change who can access all Tangos in a folder here

3. For example, "Click on Anyone with the link" to make it accessible to all

For example, click on Anyone with the link to make it accessible to all

4. You can also change the access level available to Workspace Members

You can also change the access level available to Workspace Members

5. For example, you can click "Can Edit" to make it so that everyone in the Workspace can edit a Tango

"Can View" means that everyone in the Workspace can view but cannot edit or add Tangos to the folder.

For example, you can click Can Edit to make it so that everyone in the Workspace can edit a Tango

6. Click on Confirm

Click on Confirm


​


Created with Tango

Did this answer your question?