Skip to main content

What are the different user roles?

Learn how to set up your team with the right roles in Tango.

Admin

In a Tango Workspace Admins can:

  • Invite or remove Workspace members

  • Change permission settings for all workflows and folders**

  • See and edit all Workflows in a Workspace

  • Manage user roles**

  • Change billing information**

  • Manage branding**

  • Manage Security options, including SSO/SCIM*

  • See Workspace Insights*

  • Manage user groups*

Note that in a Free Tango Workspace, all members of the workspace are Admins. To change roles of individual users, upgrade the Workspace to Tango Pro or Enterprise.

** Available on Pro and Enterprise plans

* Available on Enterprise plans only

Creator

Creators are users that can create and edit Tangos!

  • Can create workflows

  • Can edit, export, duplicate, and move workflows that they have access to

  • Can create Pins (formerly Nuggets)*

  • Can change folder permissions for folders they can access

  • Can change workflow privacy settings on Workflows they have edit access to

  • Can blur sensitive data while capturing (Pro & Enterprise only)

  • Can use the desktop app (Pro & Enterprise only)

  • Can use Guide Me an unlimited amount of times

** Available on Pro and Enterprise plans

* Available on Enterprise plans only

Sidekick role

The Sidekick role is for people on your team who will only be following Tangos. They cannot create or edit Tangos.

  • Can use Guide Me an unlimited amount of times

  • View and engage with Pins

  • Has ability to view and comment on Tangos that are in the Team Library

Sidekicks cannot create, export, duplicate, move, or manage Workflows.

If you would like to add Sidekicks to your Enterprise plan, please email [email protected].

The Sidekick role is only available on Tango Enterprise plans, as part of your Enterprise seat purchase. It isn't available on Free or Pro.

Guest role

Guests can be invited to view specific workflows. Guests can be added to view any number of workflows, and can try out Guide Me 3 times in any Workspace. Guests don't count toward the Free plan's 10-user limit.

They do not have access to the Workspace and cannot create, edit, or duplicate any workflows in the Workspace. They cannot view Pins.

Did this answer your question?